Skip to content
COMPANY RESEARCH · Enabling technology

Radiall

Radiall connects and switches microwave signals in quantum-computing cryostats. Its offering includes cable assemblies, thermal-stage attenuation and low-power cryogenic switches that external controllers can operate.

Official website ↗
France · Research reviewed 11 Sept 2026

Initial record: initial assessment recorded.

Review history 1 record

Record dates use UTC and show when an assessment or clarification was saved. Review dates show the evidence check. Earlier records were recovered from QubitWire’s source history; no earlier score movement is inferred.

  1. Initial assessment recorded

    Assessment reviewed 11 Sept 2026 · Research reviewed 11 Sept 2026
    Sources in this record (3)
Identity & attribution
Organization record
Radiall (organization-radiall)
Recorded role
Cryogenic microwave switches, attenuators, coaxial cables and high-density interconnects for quantum processors
Recorded aliases
No aliases recorded in this assessment.
Name and period
No dated name or ownership transition is recorded here. An alias is a search aid, not evidence of a legal ownership relationship.
Product scope
Passive and electromechanical RF signal-chain components qualified or engineered for cryogenic use.

A company profile may discuss several systems. Capabilities remain attached to the product and conditions named in each source; they do not transfer automatically to related organizations. A verified security relationship has not been attached to this record.

Report an identity issue →
TECHNOLOGY & ACCESS

What it does. Where it fits.

Passive and electromechanical RF signal-chain components qualified or engineered for cryogenic use.

Who should look closer

Superconducting and cryogenic quantum teams selecting microwave routing and switching components.

QubitWire’s editorial assessment of practical fit.

RF components by part number

Product documentation lists switch, cable and attenuator configurations; procurement and engineering support are available through Radiall.

Check the current access route ↗
DOCUMENTED EVIDENCE

What the sources establish

NPL confirms cryogenic device characterization; QphoX confirms compatibility testing of specific Radiall switches with its controller.

What remains unresolved

The NPL announcement does not publish the measured S-parameter dataset. Interoperability is verified for named switch models and does not establish every configuration or long-term switching lifetime.

The next question to watch

Publish traceable cryogenic datasets and repeated switch-cycle results for installed quantum systems.

A research question, not a promised milestone.

QubitWire coverage

No published QubitWire stories currently match this organization. The evidence sources below provide the starting point.

Open research questions

Editorial questions for this profile. No reviewed closure decision has been recorded; unanswered questions do not lower the official score.

Open research question

Publish traceable cryogenic datasets and repeated switch-cycle results for installed quantum systems.

What evidence would help

A source addressing this question must identify the named system, experiment or deployment, its conditions, measured outcome and remaining limitations. Are performance limits stated under realistic loads and operating conditions?

What would resolve it?

An editorial review must explain which part of this question the evidence resolves. A roadmap or an announcement alone does not close it.

No resolved, partial or disputed outcome is asserted without a reviewed transition and its evidence.

Suggest evidence
Open research question

Which named system or service can I use under the documented access route?

What evidence would help

Check the current terms for rf components by part number. Identify the system version, eligibility, restrictions and whether the result used hardware or simulation.

What would resolve it?

Current primary documentation must identify the offering, eligible user and access conditions. An unspecified company-level access claim is insufficient.

No resolved, partial or disputed outcome is asserted without a reviewed transition and its evidence.

Suggest evidence
Open research question

Are the interfaces compatible with your existing hardware?

What evidence would help

Provide the source location, relevant product or generation, workload, resource constraints and reported uncertainty. Keep measurements, simulations and announced targets distinct.

What would resolve it?

A source reviewer must map the evidence to this exact scope. Missing disclosure remains unknown; it is not technical failure.

No resolved, partial or disputed outcome is asserted without a reviewed transition and its evidence.

Suggest evidence

Questions are drawn from the existing brief and sector reading guide. Research brief reviewed 11 Sept 2026. Following stores a local bookmark; it does not send email alerts or imply a scheduled review.

Since your review

Scope: Radiall. Reading a page never marks its records reviewed.

Keep a baseline and explicitly mark the evidence you have reviewed. This optional journal stays in this browser.

Existing material records remain available after setup. Routine rechecks and initial entries are excluded from material counts.

From claim to assessment

These are the existing assessment claims and their recorded criterion links. A source link is not an independent replication. New research does not change these published ratings automatically.

Source references in method 1.0 · assessment reviewed 11 Sept 2026
Recorded claim & sourceAssessment linkageProvenance & limits
Source 1

Lists quantum-oriented cable assemblies, attenuators and cryogenic Ramses switch part numbers with connector and frequency information.

Radiall quantum technologies brochure ↗Published Not recorded
Exact source location

No page, figure or section locator is recorded. Open the source and check the claim in its original context.

Delivery

Part-numbered commercial switches, attenuators and cables have documented specifications and supply contact routes.

Published rating inputs remain unchanged.
Organization-originated source

Source type: Vendor technical documentation. Independent replication, experiment date and source-version fingerprint are not separately recorded.

Product and measurement scope: read the named system and conditions in this claim. No normalized product revision is assigned.

Review recorded 11 Sept 2026. Research brief reviewed 11 Sept 2026. These dates do not establish publication or experiment dates.

Report an issue with this claim →
Source 2

NPL says it characterized Radiall passive RF devices using cryogenic S-parameter measurements down to the millikelvin regime.

NPL and Radiall quantum-technologies partnership ↗Published 10 Mar 2026
Exact source location

No page, figure or section locator is recorded. Open the source and check the claim in its original context.

Capability

A metrology laboratory confirms characterization under relevant millikelvin conditions, although numerical results are not disclosed here.

Use in practice

NPL reports actual testing and QphoX reports using named switches in its controller validation; these are external partner accounts.

Published rating inputs remain unchanged.
Organization-originated source

Source type: Metrology project-partner report. Independent replication, experiment date and source-version fingerprint are not separately recorded.

Product and measurement scope: read the named system and conditions in this claim. No normalized product revision is assigned.

Review recorded 11 Sept 2026. Research brief reviewed 11 Sept 2026. These dates do not establish publication or experiment dates.

Report an issue with this claim →
Source 3

QphoX says its controller was tested and verified with Radiall R571433141, R583423141 and R5927B2141X switches.

QphoX cryogenic microwave switch control module ↗Published Not recorded
Exact source location

No page, figure or section locator is recorded. Open the source and check the claim in its original context.

Use in practice

NPL reports actual testing and QphoX reports using named switches in its controller validation; these are external partner accounts.

Integration

QphoX documents tested interoperability with three named switch models and its control module.

Published rating inputs remain unchanged.
Organization-originated source

Source type: Integration-partner product documentation. Independent replication, experiment date and source-version fingerprint are not separately recorded.

Product and measurement scope: read the named system and conditions in this claim. No normalized product revision is assigned.

Review recorded 11 Sept 2026. Research brief reviewed 11 Sept 2026. These dates do not establish publication or experiment dates.

Report an issue with this claim →
Revision and evidence-family boundaries

Record reference: 78abf52690c06c0349374954ddcbf9a5726fc1ca042dca1deece9d73ed570126. Read prior recorded revisions.

Repeated coverage can describe the same experiment. The assessment does not contain a reviewed claim-family grouping, so the number of links is never shown as a replication count. Source pages can change independently of this saved assessment; the original source text is not archived here.

CHECK THE ORIGINALS

Sources & evidence

  1. Radiall quantum technologies brochure ↗Organization-originated source · Publication date not stated

    Lists quantum-oriented cable assemblies, attenuators and cryogenic Ramses switch part numbers with connector and frequency information.

  2. NPL and Radiall quantum-technologies partnership ↗Organization-originated source · 10 Mar 2026

    NPL says it characterized Radiall passive RF devices using cryogenic S-parameter measurements down to the millikelvin regime.

  3. QphoX cryogenic microwave switch control module ↗Organization-originated source · Publication date not stated

    QphoX says its controller was tested and verified with Radiall R571433141, R583423141 and R5927B2141X switches.

Keep up with the companies you follow.

Follow companies to find their published coverage here. Email alerts are not enabled.