Skip to content
COMPANY RESEARCH · Enabling technology

TOPTICA Photonics

Supplies optical sources and control electronics used in spectroscopy, atomic physics and quantum experiments.

Official website ↗
Germany · Research brief reviewed 23 Sept 2026

Latest record: initial assessment added.

Review history 2 records

Record dates use UTC and show when an assessment or clarification was saved. Review dates show the evidence check. Earlier records were recovered from QubitWire’s source history; no earlier score movement is inferred.

  1. Initial assessment added

    Assessment reviewed 23 Sept 2026 · Research reviewed 23 Sept 2026
    What changed
    Assessment
    Previously

    None recorded

    Now

    Initial four-axis assessment

    Sources in this record (3)
  2. Initial research brief recorded

    Research reviewed 23 Sept 2026
    Sources in this record (3)
Identity & attribution
Organization record
TOPTICA Photonics (organization-170)
Recorded role
Tunable lasers and laser-control electronics
Recorded aliases
No aliases recorded in this assessment.
Name and period
No dated name or ownership transition is recorded here. An alias is a search aid, not evidence of a legal ownership relationship.
Product scope
Tunable diode lasers, frequency stabilization and digital laser control.

A company profile may discuss several systems. Capabilities remain attached to the product and conditions named in each source; they do not transfer automatically to related organizations. A verified security relationship has not been attached to this record.

Report an identity issue →
TECHNOLOGY & ACCESS

What it does. Where it fits.

Tunable diode lasers, frequency stabilization and digital laser control.

Who should look closer

Laboratories choosing lasers for specified atomic transitions or optical measurements.

QubitWire’s editorial assessment of practical fit.

Commercial laser systems

DL pro configurations and DLC pro control options are selected by wavelength and application; remote command and Python SDK interfaces are documented.

Check the current access route ↗
DOCUMENTED EVIDENCE

What the sources establish

A 2026 external Nature Communications paper identifies a DL pro laser in optical waveguide characterization.

What remains unresolved

Laser availability does not establish qubit gate fidelity. Wavelength coverage, linewidth and stability depend on model and stabilization configuration.

The next question to watch

Independent reporting of complete laser-system stability in the relevant quantum experiment.

A research question, not a promised milestone.

QubitWire coverage

No published QubitWire stories currently match this organization. The evidence sources below provide the starting point.

Open research questions

Editorial questions for this profile. No reviewed closure decision has been recorded; unanswered questions do not lower the official score.

Open research question

Independent reporting of complete laser-system stability in the relevant quantum experiment.

What evidence would help

A source addressing this question must identify the named system, experiment or deployment, its conditions, measured outcome and remaining limitations. Are performance limits stated under realistic loads and operating conditions?

What would resolve it?

An editorial review must explain which part of this question the evidence resolves. A roadmap or an announcement alone does not close it.

No resolved, partial or disputed outcome is asserted without a reviewed transition and its evidence.

Suggest evidence
Open research question

Which named system or service can I use under the documented access route?

What evidence would help

Check the current terms for commercial laser systems. Identify the system version, eligibility, restrictions and whether the result used hardware or simulation.

What would resolve it?

Current primary documentation must identify the offering, eligible user and access conditions. An unspecified company-level access claim is insufficient.

No resolved, partial or disputed outcome is asserted without a reviewed transition and its evidence.

Suggest evidence
Open research question

Are performance limits stated under realistic loads and operating conditions?

What evidence would help

Provide the source location, relevant product or generation, workload, resource constraints and reported uncertainty. Keep measurements, simulations and announced targets distinct.

What would resolve it?

A source reviewer must map the evidence to this exact scope. Missing disclosure remains unknown; it is not technical failure.

No resolved, partial or disputed outcome is asserted without a reviewed transition and its evidence.

Suggest evidence

Questions are drawn from the existing brief and sector reading guide. Research brief reviewed 23 Sept 2026. Following stores a local bookmark; it does not send email alerts or imply a scheduled review.

Since your review

Scope: TOPTICA Photonics. Reading a page never marks its records reviewed.

Keep a baseline and explicitly mark the evidence you have reviewed. This optional journal stays in this browser.

Existing material records remain available after setup. Routine rechecks and initial entries are excluded from material counts.

From claim to assessment

These are the existing assessment claims and their recorded criterion links. A source link is not an independent replication. New research does not change these published ratings automatically.

Source references in method 1.0 · assessment reviewed 23 Sept 2026
Recorded claim & sourceAssessment linkageProvenance & limits
Source 1

Current product documentation describes available laser configurations, integration options and technical resources.

DL pro tunable diode laser ↗Published Not recorded
Exact source location

No page, figure or section locator is recorded. Open the source and check the claim in its original context.

Delivery

Current commercial laser/controller configurations have technical drawings, software updates and support routes.

Published rating inputs remain unchanged.
Organization-originated source

Source type: technical. Independent replication, experiment date and source-version fingerprint are not separately recorded.

Product and measurement scope: read the named system and conditions in this claim. No normalized product revision is assigned.

Review recorded 23 Sept 2026. Research brief reviewed 23 Sept 2026. These dates do not establish publication or experiment dates.

Report an issue with this claim →
Source 2

Documents remote command interface, Python SDK, controller software updates and locking options.

DLC pro digital laser controller ↗Published Not recorded
Exact source location

No page, figure or section locator is recorded. Open the source and check the claim in its original context.

Delivery

Current commercial laser/controller configurations have technical drawings, software updates and support routes.

Integration

Vendor documentation describes DLC pro remote control and a Python SDK. The external paper separately documents DL pro operation with a HighFinesse wavelength meter and National Instruments acquisition hardware. This supports tool interoperability; the paper does not validate the DLC pro controller or Python SDK.

Published rating inputs remain unchanged.
Organization-originated source

Source type: technical. Independent replication, experiment date and source-version fingerprint are not separately recorded.

Product and measurement scope: read the named system and conditions in this claim. No normalized product revision is assigned.

Review recorded 23 Sept 2026. Research brief reviewed 23 Sept 2026. These dates do not establish publication or experiment dates.

Report an issue with this claim →
Source 3

External researchers use a 780 nm DL pro to measure waveguide phase matching, reporting reliable mode-hop-free sweeps of about 85 GHz. No authors list TOPTICA affiliations.

Milliwatt-level UV generation using sidewall poled lithium niobate ↗Published 21 Apr 2026
Exact source location

No page, figure or section locator is recorded. Open the source and check the claim in its original context.

Capability

Independent methods describe quantified laser tuning in an operating optical experiment.

Use in practice

External researchers explicitly identify DL pro as measurement equipment in a peer-reviewed study.

Integration

Vendor documentation describes DLC pro remote control and a Python SDK. The external paper separately documents DL pro operation with a HighFinesse wavelength meter and National Instruments acquisition hardware. This supports tool interoperability; the paper does not validate the DLC pro controller or Python SDK.

Published rating inputs remain unchanged.
External source; collaborators may be involved

Source type: paper. Independent replication, experiment date and source-version fingerprint are not separately recorded.

Product and measurement scope: read the named system and conditions in this claim. No normalized product revision is assigned.

Review recorded 23 Sept 2026. Research brief reviewed 23 Sept 2026. These dates do not establish publication or experiment dates.

Report an issue with this claim →
Revision and evidence-family boundaries

Record reference: 0b4ece01572744889d0e82c334b87948c66129030d524c30db9b04d5675c8df8. Read prior recorded revisions.

Repeated coverage can describe the same experiment. The assessment does not contain a reviewed claim-family grouping, so the number of links is never shown as a replication count. Source pages can change independently of this saved assessment; the original source text is not archived here.

CHECK THE ORIGINALS

Sources & evidence

  1. DL pro product documentation ↗Company technical disclosure · Publication date not stated

    Describes current tunable laser configurations.

    Earlier claim used in the assessment

    Current product documentation describes available laser configurations, integration options and technical resources.

  2. DLC pro control documentation ↗Company technical disclosure · Publication date not stated

    Documents remote interfaces, software updates and control options.

    Earlier claim used in the assessment

    Documents remote command interface, Python SDK, controller software updates and locking options.

  3. Milliwatt-level UV generation ↗External-user peer-reviewed research · 21 Apr 2026

    Independent experimental methods document DL pro use.

    Earlier claim used in the assessment

    External researchers use a 780 nm DL pro to measure waveguide phase matching, reporting reliable mode-hop-free sweeps of about 85 GHz. No authors list TOPTICA affiliations.